moneykasce.blogg.se

Serato dj el capitan
Serato dj el capitan











This is where i saw there was no support for my SL2. The link below is a list of supported and non supported hardware. That link with video and instruction is here: It gives step by step instructions along with a youtube video showing someone following those instructions.though i did technically see some small differences between the instructions and what the person did in the video (hint: follow instruction in the video).

serato dj el capitan

#SERATO DJ EL CAPITAN MAC#

There is some information on Rane/Serato website that tells you what you need to do if you plan on using a mac with El Capitan operating system. I also did some extensive research and saw that since i have Mac EL Capitan operating system, that newest operating system also had some issues with Serato Dj. I rented a mixer I had plans on considering for purchase (Rane Sixty). My mixer, (Rane Empath) i was using, accompanied by the Rane SL2, were not compatible with Serato DJ. As i stated in my initial inquiry, all the gear i was using, the issue was that the signal was not reaching the virtual decks in Serato Dj. The issue seemed to rest with my mixer and my macbook. Thanks in advance for any help provided.Ĭonnect to phono and make sure it's switched to phono on the mixer and the sl2Thank you for responding.

serato dj el capitan

Any help or advice would be appreciated so I can get to the point of having reached a situation whereby….End goal: To get Serato Dj to read signal from my turntable control record along with waves form moving in Absolute and Relative move. Sl2 deck output to channel 1 on mixer (line). Again cables are connected properly (line out from turntable to SL2 deck input. I also removed one of my turn tables and replaced with a cd/dvd player and placed a cd control record to see if it would read. Why is the signal not reaching to control and move the virtual decks and waves? I already tried looking at scope issues on Serato site. All equipment used less than 5 times (except for daily use of macbook and external hard drive).

serato dj el capitan

What is the problem?Īll of my equipment in is mint condition. I have no green scope needle activity at all. When I lay the needle record during calibration mode, absolutely nothing is happening. I tried connecting my turntables to my mixer to play as a regular record player and it plays the actual tone record just fine.īut when setting it up to play in Serato DJ, the virtual deck appears when i plug in the controller to the Mac book (blue light on sl2-no power adapter -just usb power) but after successfully loading a track to both decks, the virtual decks will not move despite the control record on the turntable spinning. In other words, I have no scopes to calibrate for sound sensitivity testing. Issue: When I plug everything in following the diagram that came inside the SL2 manual, the signal is not reaching the virtual deck. Hello, I have two Stanton STR8.150 turntables, an SL2 controller, MAC Computer operating system El Capitan 10.11, a Rane Empath Mixer like this one and a 2TB external hard drive.











Serato dj el capitan